NaPoWriMo Day 17!

Also this one, in lieu of the fact that much of the planning, brainstorming, and creating is coming together splendidly, and the writing in true shall commence SOON! I cannot wait to write, and read, this story/novel. SO excited!!! 🙂

Rough Notations: Words & Whims

I’ve written this poem as a salutation and pledge to the new characters whose stories I’ll be telling, as I’ve begun a new prose project. Hopefully, someday, this will be a novel, one I’ll complete, as these characters and stories have been begging to be written for awhile now. with that, here it is:

With felicitous greetings I bid
   welcome and salute you,
   friends of mine new!
Together may our long journey
   be pleasant and sweet,
   with pages filled no small feat.
Sincerely now I make this pledge:
   I shall strive to be, as litterateur,
   always true to your story and character.
With caring tenderness, as a mother,
   upon the page your lives I’ll create:
   you’ll choose your gait, but I your fate.
As your creator, I will love and nurture,
   be the navigator of your flight,
   accompany you through…

View original post 43 more words

Leave a Reply

