Today, my vocabulary & thoughts are being contrary

I just cannot get the poem out that’s crying for attention and release. Not how it wants to be anyway. So, this instead, to vent my frustration:

“wrestling words”

wrestling words
tumbling & grappling
vexing they vie
for attention
their merits pro-
claiming
seeking nomination
twisted & entwined
defying my gumption
denying intention
argumentative
uncooperative
seceded allies they
conspire against me
unruly tenacious
& tantrum-throwing
these are my naughty
children

Leave a Reply

