NaPoWriMo Day 15! Halfway through…

I tried another sonnet today, Spenserian this time.

“Infestation: A Sunshine Sonnet”

Warm sun upon back as these lines I write,
Seeping through flesh and into my soul
Lodging there, festering without invite
Where it defeats my inner gloom patrol.
Each ray makes pores for gladness a wormhole,
Through which peace creeps, infesting me to core
With serenity from my crown to sole,
Granting me the ease to shadows ignore.
Sunshine casts me in form of troubador,
And thus I write of that which me infests.
Now, tarry a bit longer I implore,
Hoping darkness within, the sun arrests.
    Spring’s infestation of sunshine warm
    My whole perspective does seem to transform.

2 responses

  1. Hiya! You’ve been nominated for the Liebster Award! Check out this link for all the info:
    http://salsachica.wordpress.com/2013/04/15/the-liebster-award/

    1. Thanks for the nomination! Sorry i forgot to reply earlier, until i just received another nomination. Unfortunately, i do all this from my phone, so it’s a lot of Swyping to accept and pass it on, but the sentiment is appreciated, and one day when I’m somewhere w a computer, I’ll do my best to pass it on! Again, gratitude!

Leave a Reply

