NaPoWriMo Day 9:

They lurk in shadows,
waiting and watching,
knowing;
fangs bared in silent snarl.
I know this, I feel it
in paranoid prickle
of neck.
I cannot hide,
only anticipate the
traps and pitfalls of mind
(the constants of my journey
with bipolar, depression,
and anxiety). They
seem living entities with
which I always contend.
They know how to bide,
patiently waiting as they
watch for signs of
weakness underlying
artificial, superficial
smile.
This is the never-ending
hunt, the forever-repeating
cycle that is my
life.

5 responses

  1. Hi to every , since I am in fact keen of reading this blog’s post to be updated on a regular basis. It contains nice stuff.

    1. Wow, are you replying to my blog? My head just swelled! Glad you enjoy, and hope you keep following! Thank you so much!!!

  2. The black dog is always in the shadows but can be tamed by writing beautiful expressive interpretations of ourselves and our journeys.

    1. Writing has always been therapeutic for me.

  3. […] NaPoWriMo Day 9: (gypsywordsandwhims.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

