NaPoWriMo Day 8: Ottava Rima

Fascinated by so many things, how
Can I fit them into just one lifetime?
In consternation, I furrow my brow.
Things loved in life haven’t melodic rhyme,
And “required” tasks force submission; I bow.
I wish real fulfillment, not pantomime:
   I want to do something remarkable,
   Leave a legacy that is tangible.

This is still just the first rough draft, and as such needs a little tweak. I’m fully aware that not all the lines are truly iambic pentameter.

All in all, this needs some work to be a true Ottava Rima, and another stanza or two to complete the thought. However, i was rushed yesterday. So, soon, though. After NaPoWriMo is over, i hope to give every entry from this challenge a little more TLC and polish.

2 responses

  1. What’s up, all is going nicely here and ofcourse every one is sharing information, that’s in fact fine, keep up writing.

    1. Than you, i hope you enjoy! Keep an eye on me, I’m going places!

Leave a Reply

